Thank you to everyone who has made Dreamachine possible.

Funded by

Belfast City Council
Creative Wales
Event Scotland

Presenting partners

NI Science Festival
Edinburgh Science
Edinburgh International Festival
Cardiff Council

in association with:

Woolwich Works
W5 Belfast

with thanks to:

Royal Borough of Greenwich
Woolwich Exchange
University of Cardiff
The Welsh Centre for International Affairs
Belfast Buildings Trust
Indian Community Centre Belfast
Murrayfield Ice Rink

Delivery Partners

We The Curious

Research Partners

University of Sussex
University of Glasgow

Strategic Partners

British Science Association

International Partners

Concordia University
Berkeley University

Creative Team

Jennifer Crook, Director
Assemble, Spatial Designers
Jon Hopkins, Composer
Dev Joshi, Technical Director
Chris Shutt, Sound Designer
Holition, Creative Technology Studio
Professor Anil Seth, Scientist
Dr David Schwartzman, Scientist
Professor Fiona Macpherson, Philosopher
A New Direction, Education Partner


Studio ZNA, Lighting Designer

Created and produced by

Collective Act

Jennifer Crook, Director
Cathy Hirschmann, Executive Director
Willow Williams, Head of Audiences
Dev Joshi, Technical Director
Alex Rowse, Senior Producer
Marcus Wibberley, General Manager
Jane Wells, Engagement Producer
Alice Spalding, Producer (Live)
Lydia Entwistle, Producer (Digital)
Erin Wolson, Marketing & Communications Manager
Majeeda Goodall, Schools Campaign Producer
Cliona Kelly, Marketing & Communications Officer
Amanda Hall, Finance Manager
Ella Harriss, Project Assistant
Ellen Kenyon, Producing Assistant (Live)
Tara Simmonds, Producing Assistant (Technical & Digital)
Marlene Sluijmer, General & Finance Assistant
Chloe Gilbert, Customer Service Officer
Natasha Arceolo, Customer Service Officer

with thanks to:

Nigel Hinds, Interim Executive Director
Becki Haines, Interim Executive Producer
Michelle Feurlicht, R&D Digital Producer
Avni Patel, Focus Group Producer
Jessica Hall and Jessica Riches, Social Media Leads


The Production Family – Production Lead

Ian Moore
Dom Baker
Scott Handley
Dominic Cook
Elouise Farley
Nat Lunn
Oliver Levett
Tom Mulliner
Tom Hackley
Remi Bumstead
Harry Fearnley Brown
Tom Begley


James Shearer, Other Fabrications, Fabrication Management and Prototyping


Laura Miles
David Scotcher Interiors
Georgia Bosson
MADE Workshop
AN Architecture
Ally McLachlan
Will Cunningham
George Hill-Baker
Miki Porzio

Sound and Lighting

Tom Slater, Spatial Sound
Cherif Hashizume, Sound Engineer
George Davies, Research & Development Chief Engineer
Stage Sound Services, AED Group, Technical Suppliers

Studio ZNA – Lighting Design

Zerlina Hughes 
Robert Woodley

Production Consultants

The Event Safety Shop, Safety Consultants
Structure Workshop, Structural Engineers
Max Fordham, Acoustician Consultants
Judi Watkinson, Access Consultant

Training Consultants

Mental Health First Aid Specialists

Amberlee Green
Vanessa Bailey 


Project Simply

Michael Watson, Co-Founder
Christian Hill, Co-Founder
Rob Jozefowski, Senior Designer

Reflection Space Digital Tools


Jonathan Chippendale, CEO
Naomi Harris, Producer
Georgia Nightingale, Producer, Prototyping
Tommy Howard, Creative Director
Angel Ceballos, Creative Lead
Ben Martin, Technical Lead, Prototyping
Russell Freeman, Technical Lead, Prototyping
Ana Moutinho, Head of UX
Anita Benko, UX Research
Yasmeen Ayyashi, UX Design
Alina Arefeya, Digital Designer
Sasha Hardway, Senior Digital Designer
Matt Nelson, Quality Assurance Lead
Thomas Monkman, Head of Development
Pablo Beneyto, Hemesh Unka, Anesti Andoni, Siraj Brepotra, Danny Ajilore, Software Engineers
Ainara Azcona, 3D Rendering Lead
Yoann Weber, 3D Rendering

Pre-booking form

Moon-Shot Web Studios 

Simon Proudfoot, Lead Developer

Perception Census

Development and Research Team

Reny Baykova, Perception Census Researcher
James Alvarez, Lead Developer
Trevor Hewitt, Scientist and Creative Consultant
Blu Towers, Developer
Claudia Hammond, Consultant

Animation Team

Shay Hamias, Illustrator and Designer
Meital Miselevich, Animator
Guy Chase, Sound Design

Marketing and Communications

The Cogency, Marketing agency
Bolton & Quinn, PR agency
Kind Studios, Brand Development and Design
Pandamilk Jack Walker, Designer
Ali Dickinson, Creative Copy
Damien Gabet, Creative Copy

Photography and Videography

Tom Andrew
Joseph Giffard Tutt
Benjie Croce
Brenna Duncan
Urszula Soltys
David Levene
Carys Lavin

School's Programme

A New Direction, Lead Education Partner

Steve Moffitt
Rebecca Branch
Erin Barnes
Steve Woodward
Naranee Ruthra-Rajan
Marina Lewis-King
Jim Beck
Holly Benfield

Martin Dougan, Presenter of Life’s Big Questions

Paul Nunneley, UXB Developer

This site is registered on as a development site.